The Pride Hurdle

How to get over it.

its-ok-to-lose-your-pride-over-someone-you-love-but-dont-lose-someone-you-love-over-your-pride-quote-1.jpg

It’s difficult to be in a fight with someone you love, especially in times when you feel that you need them the most. This is not about who’s right and who’s wrong; the real question is, is this the fight worth losing this person for?

I don’t know how long you should actually hold your pride. Personally, I am aware that I am a very emotional person and that I usually find it hard to let go of my feelings. However, my emotions are not all negative. Above all the anger and pain is love. Love trumps the hurt, love forgives all wrongdoings, and love encompasses everything. This is not as easy as it sounds, and some days it seems like love is not enough, but it is something to hold on to. Love is abstract, yes, but there are times when I feel it is more tangible than my pain and the shortcomings my partner has done towards me. If love still overcomes pain, I daresay it is still worth fighting for and worth lowering down my pride in order to fix what was broken. It is all in perspective if there are still more times that I felt happy in his arms rather than in agony on my own.

Bubba, you are worth it. I will never be done, I will never stop working to fix us. I’m sorry for all my shortcomings, and I hope that you still see me as someone you can spend the rest of your life with. I love you.

Leave a Reply

